Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

And when you switch it off, it should go off. Why is that an unreasonable expectation?

Where in the history of mobile phones has this toggle meant disconnect? Why should that expectation suddenly arise now?

Changing semantics for the same UI, for the same button, without the slightest hint that anything has actually changed... That is simply bad design.



Yes. Changing privacy and security-implication behavior around without good cause for edge-case "usability" is silly.

What happens, if say, a Syrian is killed by their government because they were able to use their gossiping device to locate them? All that iOS 11 privacy work becomes moot if there's a SIGINT fail.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: